Welcome to the Caribbean 

Paddle Barbados
#1 Bajan Bus
Turtle Beach Barbados
Concorde Museum
barbados- Harrisons Cave
Atlantis Submarines Barbados
Clyde B Jones Limousine HL23
Rostrevor Hotel
beach weddings Barbados balloons
Annie The Clown
Dominica waterfalls
Hotels of Dominica
Dominica Jungle Bay Hotel
Dominica Beaches
Top Dominican Republic beaches
Cabarete Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic Resorts
Cap Cana Dominican Republic view
Best kite surfing Cabarete
Caribbean Dominican Republic Resort
Weddings in Dominican Republic
Grenada cocoa
Conservation Kayak Grenada
Spice Island Beach Resort Grenada
Sandals Royal Caribbean Jamaica
Caribbean Sunset
Jamaica Coconuts
St. Croix beach
St. Croix
St. Croix estate windmill
St. Croix Kayaking
St. Croix
Real St. Lucia Tours
Pitons St. Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort
Jus Sail St. Lucia
Waterfalls St. Lucia
Pitons view St. Lucia
Castries St. Lucia
Maho Plane Spotting Maho Beach
Loterie Farm Zip Line
Maho Casino Royale
Octopus Diving St. Maarten
Philipsburg St. Maarten shopping
Sunset Bar Maho surfboard
OC4 Hawaiian St. Maarten
TIJON perfume
Cupecoy Beach St. Maarten
Tropical Hideaway
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Pigeon Island
Palm Island
Tropical Hideaway Bequia



The Caribbean (/ˌkærɨˈbiːən/ or /kəˈrɪbiən/; Spanish: Caribe; Dutch: About this  Caraïben, French: Caraïbe or more commonly Antilles) is a region that consists of the Caribbean Sea, its islands (some surrounded by the Caribbean Sea and some bordering both the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean), and the surrounding coasts. The region is southeast of the Gulf of Mexico and the North American mainland, east of Central America, and north of South America.


Situated largely on the Caribbean Plate, the region comprises more than 700 islands, islets, reefs, and cays.  These islands generally form island arcs that delineate the eastern and northern edges of the Caribbean Sea.[3] The Caribbean islands, consisting of the Greater Antilles on the north and the Lesser Antilles on the south and east (including the Leeward Antilles), are part of the somewhat larger West Indies grouping, which also includes the Lucayan Archipelago (comprising the Bahamas and Turks and Caicos Islands) north of the Greater Antilles and Caribbean Sea. In a wider sense, the mainland countries of Belize, Guyana,and Suriname – may be included.


Geopolitically, the Caribbean islands are usually regarded as a subregion of North America and are organized into 30 territories including sovereign states, overseas departments, and dependencies. From January 3, 1958, to May 31, 1962, there was a short-lived country called the Federation of the West Indies composed of ten English-speaking Caribbean territories, all of which were then United Kingdom dependencies. The West Indies cricket team continues to represent many of those nations.